Final Project: (un)stable

The following is documentation for my dxarts 470 final project, “(un)stable”. In an earlier post I described my motivations behind this piece in detail, so here will mainly just be pictures and video footage of the final product. I will also put up a link to the Pure Data code and apologize ahead of time for it’s┬ámessiness.

Some photos:

A video of it in action:

And finally, here is a link to the Pure Data code and Automator file (which connects to the real-time earthquake data)

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4337454/%28un%29stable.zip

About gaelensayres

Dxarts and Japanese Undergrad at the University of Washington!

Posted on July 23, 2011, in Mechatronic and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks a lot like http://roteno.com/?q=terremoto in concept. Inspiration perhaps?

    • Cool! I actually hadn’t seen that before! I explain my personal inspiration in my July 14th post, however it is good to see someone else’s similar work. Their piece is much more technically impressive and clean compared to what I managed to piece together…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

